Yowza!

versatile-blogger-award

I started a new full time teaching position this year and it’s been an intense start to the school year. Imagine what a boost it was to my morale to discover that I’d been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Roylco’s Little Fingers Big Art blog! Unfortunately I don’t have time this evening to follow all the proceedings such as nominating 15 more bloggers, but I should be able to this weekend.

In the meantime: here’s a photo showing what my kindergarten students have been up to in art this past week!

P1080530

About francifularts

I am an independent art educator. I had my first experience teaching ceramics when I was 24 and worked in the University for Youth program at the University of Denver. As an elementary school teacher I always found myself integrating the arts across the curriculum, which led to me working as an artist in the schools. In May of 2008 I began a master's program with Lesley University in their Creative Arts in Learning Program. It was a truly transformative and incredible experience which led me to decide to devote the rest of my teaching career to teaching art, and through the arts. About the same time that I completed my master's degree in January of 2011 I was hired to teach art in two different programs. I have never been happier in my work as a teacher, and I really appreciate the wonderful professors and cohort of fellow teachers I studied with at Lesley University. I also want to thank all of the wonderful arts educators that I have met online through the TAB/choice list serv for their thoughtful posts and insightful suggestions for teaching art!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

